Sannelimandi: Need help with my next tapering of Sertraline

Sannelimandi

Posted (edited)

Hey! Nice to meet you all :) Very pleased to have found this site. 

I've been decreasing Sertraline (Zoloft) since December 2022, from 150 mg, and I've been struggling a lot lately. 

When I came down to 87,5 from 100 I had horrible WD symptoms. It took me 4,5 months to stabilize. I had headaches, depersonalisation, very high anxiety and more. It was an absolute nightmare. I never thought it would end. But then it got better. Thankfully. 

Then I went down to 81,25 and I started struggling again. Mostly with anxiety and headaches. Didn't have the strength to keep going so I upped again to 87,5 after three weeks. Thought I'd be alright since 3 weeks isn't that long, but boy was I wrong. It was like the horrible WD started all over again. Now I'm 12 weeks in on 87,5 again, and I'm feeling better. Still not "great", but do you ever feel great while withdrawing these drugs? 

I feel like my brain is screaming: GET this **** out of my system, now! Cause it sure as hell didn't like the updosing. Have decided to micro taper next time, which hopefully will make it easier for me. 

So my question is: 

Do I wait another month or so until I start tapering again or do I just start? I can admit I'm pretty impatient atm, and I just want this poison out of my body. It just doesn't feel right to have it in my system whatsoever. I have a feeling I might even feel better if I start decreasing again? Or what do you think? 

Also, some general questions: 

Any tips on how to deal with constant questioning the decision to quit the drugs in the first place. I keep ruminating over it, and asking myself if I was better off on the meds.