Crossover: tapering effexor

Crossover

Hello, I am hoping someone can help provide or advise me, this is my first time to request help in this type of forum.  I have been taking Venlafaxine 37.5mger for 13 yrs. for depression after my son's passing.  I had know idea once I started this drug it would be so difficult to get off of.  I am currently taking it every other day.  I want to continue to get off of it completely but read somewhere on this forum that you should not wean off of it after taking it every other day?  Can anyone advise how to proceed weaning at this state of the game?  Thank you, much appreciated!!

Started in 2002 to 2011 regular brand Effexor XR 75mg

June 2012 changed to Effexor XR 37.mg extended release

June 2013 was put on generic brand of Effexor called Venlafaxine caps 37.5mg extended release

2014 Westhroid, started taking 1GR twice a day in 2015

2015 Many Hormones, Progesterone sublingual 25mg twice a day, Cortisol sr 2.5mg once a day, DHEA sr 10mg once a day, Methly B sublingual twice a day, Bi-Est L1 sublingual 0.325mg 2 tabs in the morning and 1 in evening

Vitamins, Magnesium, Vitamin D-3, B-Complex, Iron, Pantothenic Acid, Iodine Complex, Selenium

2012-2013 Withdrawal issues major hair loss, brain fog/trouble concentrating, zapping, jittery, irritable, light headedness and abnormal visual sensations along with intense dreams at night.

Dec 7th, 2015  weaning venlafaxine, taking it every other day, trying to reach taking it every two days.  This was done by counting hours.  If I took my med at 7am then the nxt time I was due for meds, I'd pushed it out until 8am, 9am or 10am depending on my withdrawal issues, many of which are mentioned above. This continued until February 9th, 2016. I then jumped back to taking it every day. Complete misery. Jumping back on venlafaxine full time increased even more hair loss.