chris111: Zoloft - Ringing Ears

chris111

Hello.

My PCP prescribed me ZOLOFT (100mg) for anxiety along with trazodone (100mg) for sleep.

I took 1 ZOLOFT (100mg) pill and had a bad experience and never took it again. I took TRAZODONE for 7 days to help me sleep (25mg) then I switched over to AMBIEN (5mg) and now melatonin (3mg). 

I found out later on that I did not have an anxiety problem and that all I had was a breathing problem of which I have already corrected by doing 1 simple breathing exercise..  (I should of known better.. -_-).

So I guess I am going through a withdrawal? (This is my first time experiencing these things in my life)

So now I am stuck with the withdrawal symptoms that many of the users on this forum are currently experiencing. 

I can deal with the other general withdrawal symptoms such as 

- Dizziness and the feeling of fainting (They have subsided)

- Insomnia (Getting better sleep without any medications lately 6-8 hours)

- Appetite (Getting WAY better than the beginning)

- Restlessness (Improving, since I only force myself to sleep at night and not during the day)

- No Sex drive (Came back, but holding everything back till I fully recover. lol)

- Numbness (Not feeling it on my pinky and ring fingers anymore, but on my arms now during sleep)

It has already been a little over 4 weeks since I took the pill.

What bugs me the most is the sound of a million crickets (its like a "swooshing") sound that is going off within the region of my left ear.

In the beginning it was going off all day and night, now, it is not as intense because when I do light exercises, it stops. When I am in class, it stops, when I am driving, it stops. When I listen to music, it stops.

But right when I lay down in bed, (sleep for example) it goes on but not as much, and this happens when if I were to sit still. And in the mornings when I wake up (I think its anxiety produced by the withdrawal).