SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

3bos2girls. Zoloft for 10 Years but NO More!

3boys2girls

This is my very first time posting here. A background: I developed PPD after my second child and my OB/GYN put me on Zoloft 25 mg. I stayed on it for about a

year then came off slowly. When I became pregnant with my third child, I was scared about having PPD so my OB recommended I go back on Zoloft closer to my

due date. So I did. I remained on the Zoloft 10 years at 50 mg. ( I had tried several times to wean off but every time I did, I'd have horrible brain zaps; awful

stomach cramping; non stop crying). My PCP said “Why suffer? Go back to your normal dose!” Last year around April, I started to wean with added supplements. I had no idea that there was an easier way to wean without all the crappy side effects. I took fish oil, vitamin e,d, b complex, mag with calcium and zinc and 5 HTP. I was off completely within 2 months. I eventually stopped taking all the supps too except my multi. All was good. I was working out 6 days a week (something I