JayUT: my story - a multi-faceted problem

JayUT

Hello All,

I have been visiting this website for many months now as a tapered off Zoloft. There is a wealth of knowledge on this site which is so helpful. Thank you.

As for my story....

Hopefully you can see my synopsis in the signature below. The difficulty is wrestling with Adrenal Insufficiency, Chronic EBV, and Zoloft withdrawal symptoms at the same time. The advice for tackling each one can be well aligned, confusing, and conflicting all at the same time. I hope to get some advice from this wonderful community. Sleep, rest, and supplements seem to be the prevailing recommendation for dealing with CEBV; however, Zoloft withdrawal seems to be causing me sleep issues. Also, I am unclear which, if any, supplement sensitivity issues I have at this time.

Additionally, we decided to taper-off Zoloft in May 2015, because we thought that my only remaining symptoms, fatigue and low libido, may be a side effect of the Zoloft. In hind-sight, it may have been due to the undiagnosed Chronic EBV. It seems so difficult to know.

Also, I have been placed on TACD Doxepin 10mg on Dec 3, 2015 with option to move up to 30mg for headaches and sleep issues. We hope that relieving poor sleep and headache issues can help reduce the other symptoms.

Any other thoughts and advice is greatly appreciated.

Current supplements and meds: 

Probiotic - Breakfast

Multi-Vitamin with methyl B-Complex - Breakfast

Fish-Oil 2000 mg – Breakfast and Dinner

Vitamin E 200 IU - Breakfast and Dinner

Vitamin D 2000 IU - Breakfast

Ortho Adren-All 1 pill – Breakfast and Lunch

Magnesium 80 mg / Calcium 80 mg – Lunch and Dinner

Vitamin C 500mg – Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner

Bentonite Clay and Activated Charcoal – 10 AM and 3 PM

Doxepin 10 mg - Bedtime 

2006-2013: Amitriptyline 25mg QD at bedtime.

Oct 2014: Clonazepam 0.5mg at night for sleep. Gabapentin 600mg x2 daily for pain.