Akathisiasux: Can't find reason behind my akathisia

Akathisiasux

I have been smoking weed since 2012(Took codeine syrup for 2 years once a week at average).It made me spiritual help me think positive and I felt really nice after smoking marijuana.On one night of January 2015.I woke up with a strange feeling of restlessness my body became kind of rigid and couldnt take the stress of even thinking about washing my clothes.I felt really depressed and helpless.I told my doctor about this and she prescribed me Pacitane 2 mg which helped me get rid of this strange feeling.She told me it is akathisia induced by marijuana.All my friends who smoke this never ever experienced such a bad feeling.My mother wants me to stop smoking pot.So I sometimes think she gives me some medicine mixed in food so that I stop smoking marijuana.(I think so but she swears to god she will never do anythinh like this).This strange feeling of restlessness strikes me mostly in night after dinner.But this time it happened in morning after breakfast.I dont take any medication neither I suffer from depression anxiety.Plz Plz help me get rid of this feeling.I feel helpless when it strikes me.Plz help me.I cant believe hash or marijuana can cause such feeling.It must be something else. :(

What did you eat or do those moments? 

Several ssri's, antipsychotics, opiads and benzo's since 2003.

Flurazepam: rapid taper after 6 weeks usage in beginning of march 2015

Trazodone: rapid taper from 50ms to 0mgs end of july 2015

Current medication:12 mgs seroquel (from 25mgs)

• Moderator Emeritus

Hello Akathisia and welcome to s/a,

I moved your post here so it would get more traffic.  This thread can be your own journal and a place to ask questions about your situation. 

It would be really helpful if you could fill out a signature so we can see you details easily whenever you post.  You can include dates of meds you've taken in the past and anything you are currently taking.