KiwiBex: My Remeron Withdrawal Story - wd love feedback

KiwiBexonthenoffRemeron

Hi Guys,
I'm new to putting myself on this site. I've been browsing on here and there for a while but time to put my stuff out there and get some help. I'm in a fairly desperate panicky place right now and feeling a bit paralysed as to what to do.

I experienced protracted withdrawal in 2013 being moved up to a high dose of 180mg Venlofaxine then told to withdraw too quick it was a beyond hideous time. Psych quickly put me on Sertraline where my mood plummeted and sleep suffered so she declared me 'treatment resistant' and prescribed 30 mg Remeron. The second I was on this drug it felt wrong - slowed thinking, sedation, intense dry mouth, food cravings, felt emotionally numb, gained weight - horrid!! I knew I could not spend rest of my life on this so began a slow taper immediately and got down to 10mg by end of 2014 without too much hassle. Nice to be able to think a bit more clearly!!
So 2015 was the year I would continue to do this. I dipped in and out of SA to check I had the right concepts. My doctors didn't understand my need to do it slowly - so did it myself as follows:
Jan 2015 - 10mg
2 Feb - 9mg
17Feb- 8mg
3 March - 7mg
17 March - 6.5mg
23March - 6mg
7 April - 5.5mg
21April - 5mg
May 5 - 4.5mg
June 29 - 4mg
July 13 - 3.5mg
Aug 10 - 3.2mg
Oct 14 - 3.1mg
Oct 26 - 3.0
Nov 1 - 0mg!!! This wasn't planned!

As you can see I tried to follow 10% taper or less and realised I had to go super slow after 4mg.