SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Gimpyegghead: Newbie here!

Gimpyegghead

Newbie here!  Very glad to see the topic and posts. I have a congenital neuromuscular disorder and take Baclofen 5mg twice daily for muscle spasms and increases to10 mg during winter or very cold weather.. Celexa 10 mg on and off from 2002-2014; due to chronic pain was changed to Cymbalta 60 mg in 6/2014. Pleuropericarditis and hypothyroidism (.5 mcg synthroid daily) in 2013 and possible UCTD. Discovered I am gluten intolerant in 11/2014 and am off all gluten since. Due to arthritis pain and allergy to NSAIDS also prescribed Tramadol 50 mg 1-3 x a day since 2014. Last Neuro visit he suggested reducing the Cymbalta to 30 mg due to risk of meds interaction causing Seratonin syndrome. Tried an every other day taper for 2 weeks then picked up Rx for 30 mg Cymbalta. Last week returned from my vacation home and realized I forgot my Tramadol. Halved my remaining pills to stretch them out and been off it completely for 3 days. Been feeling lousy since with nausea and Neuromuscular pain. 

I'm trying to find out which is the chicken and which the egg. I often feel lousy due to NM pain, but now have nausea too. I plan to go back to my original dose ASAP. With my Neuro appt next week, I plan to let him know of the issues. I could go off Celexa in the past with absolutely NO symptoms - I would take it through the winter and then quit during the summer, but Cymbalta is quite different. Ideas?

post-7255-0-48285000-1462330186_thumb.jpg