Prozac20

Fluorescent light aggravating our sensitive CNS?

Prozac20

I work in the medical field and I've taken sensory integration courses where I've learned that fluorescent light ( which are found everywhere ) affect children and adults with sensory issues ( autism , CP, ADHD etc) . There has been studies in how the lighting in schools affect children increasing anxiety , depression , and hyper activity . I was wondering if anyone has tried full spectrum light at home to help during withdrawal since our CNS is hypersensitive . I'm looking into buying some snd trying it at home .

mammaP

I use daylight bulbs even during the day because my place is overlooked by very tall Leyandii that blocks the light. Not sure of the details but they are used for SAD. 

Prozac20

Have you noticed a difference ? I'm not sure what the difference is between daylight bulbs and full spectrum bulbs .

SquirrellyGirl

I used a SAD lamp during our winter months this year and felt it gave me more energy.  I didn't notice any adverse effects.

SG

Prozac20

Im going to try the full spectrum lights in some rooms , they're supposed to mimic natural sun light . I notice that when I'm at my moms house which has more widows and natural light I feel slightly better that when I'm at our home which we have closed widows and use more fluorescent light . It's worth a try .

manymoretodays