SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

URGENT: Nightmarish Mental Health Bill About to be Passed in US, Please Take Action

UnfoldingSky

Well I can't follow all the details now but, for those interested, it looks like the US government has taken advantage of the holiday and are trying to push forward a new version of the Murphy Bill early this week, people on MIA are recommending those in opposition call their senators on MONDAY:

https://www.madinamerica.com/forums/topic/a-nightmare-bill-including-aot-funding-is-about-to-be-passed/

I am not a medical professional and nothing I say is a medical opinion or meant to be medical advice, please seek a competent and trusted medical professional to consult for all medical decisions.

Bumping, there is still time to call, the vote is WEDNESDAY, NOV. 30.

I am not a medical professional and nothing I say is a medical opinion or meant to be medical advice, please seek a competent and trusted medical professional to consult for all medical decisions.

Finally, there is a blog on the front page of Mad in America about this...

https://www.madinamerica.com/2016/11/warning-psychiatric-tsunami-upon-u-s/

Warning: A Psychiatric tsuNAMI is Upon U.S.

November 29, 2016

Well, our government is at it again.

It is not clear if this is the last stop, or where in the process we even are, but as best I can tell: happening any moment, Congressman Tim Murphy (R, Pennsylvania) will be making another speech at another hearing about the Helping Families in Mental Health Crisis Act (H.R. 2646) which is now part of a new bill, H.R. 34.