M1111

M1111

I'm currently 5 months off fluroxetine (25mg daily for 10 years) and sleeping 2 hours a night if I'm lucky.. tried so many different supplements and sleep aids.. nothing works. My anxiety is at a constant high level and feel like if I could just get some hours sleep it might improve.. any tips? :(

2008–2016 fluroxetine 20mg
2017  fast taper 
Nov 2020 almost 4 years off psych med 

*I speak from my own experience. I'm not a doctor. This is not medical advice. 

• Moderator Emeritus

Hi M111, welcome to SA. Withdrawal insomnia is a terrible symptom and is the first to hit me if I make a cut that is too big. :(

The symptoms and self care forum has some topics on what helps sleep.  This link takes you to an index of important topics, if you scroll down you will find several that deal with insomnia.  

http://survivingantidepressants.org/topic/604-important-topics-about-symptoms-including-sleep-problems/