robcbar1

Stellate Ganglion Block (i.e. needle in the neck) success?

robcbar1

Has anyone tried a Stellate Ganglion Block (i.e. needle in neck) to alleviate severe anxiety/panic in protracted WD?  I read a story on Beyond Meds that mentioned relief but for only 2 days, so it doesn’t sound like a viable option.  I know there has been limited success with soldiers experiencing PTSD.  Thoughts?     

Edited by ChessieCat
corrected Bock to Block

lobster

Good morning 🙂I Have been looking into this to see if it might help me . My worst issues are sleep hypervigilance,  racing heart at sleep onset, things like that. I've been dealing with this for many years . Did you ever look into it any further? 

lobster
On 2/7/2019 at 10:47 AM, GiaK said:

of course she's wrong about some stuff. We all are. The clearer we get the more we don't attach to ideas ... we can still use them for utilitarian purposes....and learn and grow. I started practicing non-belief many years ago now. 

Hello Giak  🙂 I've been looking into the stellate ganglion block for hyperarousal and anxiety issues.  I've suffered for many years and thought this might be a help . Alto told me you had the procedure done at one point,  I didn't know if you would mind giving me your opinion on the matter?   Sorry this is off topic , but I wasn't sure how to contact you , I'm not very good with forum things lol. Thanks for your time . 

lobster
9 hours ago, GiaK said:

It backfired like anything can when we're hypersensitive 

Stellate ganglion block https://beyondmeds.com/2012/02/09/2yranniversary/stellate-ganglion-block/ via @wordpressdotcom