FarmGirlWorks

Meet-Up Group in Seattle WA for SSRI Withdrawal

FarmGirlWorks

I started a MeetUp Group today to support folks in the Seattle-area who are in the process or have withdrawn from antidepressants, SSRIs. I have made it clear in the group that I am NOT a medical expert, no medical advice to be dispensed, and medical professionals are not welcome (safe space). I found great support from the folks I met in real life who have survived this path. I want to pay it forward.

If there are any issues, please let me know! I do this in the utmost gratefulness and respect for AltoStrata's creation and the moderators' diligence.

wantrelief

Hi FGW - I just confirmed that I will be there.  Thank you so much for setting this up!

Kristine

If I could leave my bed for more than 5min I'd be on a plane!  Well done for setting it up fgw 🙂 K

FarmGirlWorks
1 hour ago, wantrelief said:

Hi FGW - I just confirmed that I will be there.  Thank you so much for setting this up!

Awesome -- I look forward to meeting you in real life.

wantrelief

Me too! :)

FarmGirlWorks
19 minutes ago, wantrelief said:

Me too! :)

Great! See you then.

Rosetta

Good for you!  Be careful, but if you can stay safe and lead a meet-up group, more power to you!!!

FarmGirlWorks

Thanks, Rosetta. Days like today make me question my ability to lead a group but I know how incredibly valable it was for me to meet folks in real life. I wish you could come.

manymoretodays
Posted (edited)

That's great!

Have you seen this post, as far as how Alto herself did it, a few years back.  It's a little ways down in the thread.   Towards the end of page one.  April 2016 post recounts the experiences had in 2006 with such a group.   Certainly worth a read :

http://survivingantidepressants.org/topic/6631-peer-support-groups/

I'd be there too if Emu's could only fly.....B)  Sending good wishes and vibes.

mmt

Edited by manymoretodays
elaboration!

FarmGirlWorks