SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

ittakesavillage

ittakesavillage

On 2/5/2018 at 11:43 AM, FarmGirlWorks said:

Yup, it truly is. I look for the shoots coming up to remind me that spring is near.

Hi, I am also in Seattle and stopped all Effexor 30 days ago, although I have been tapering for 6 months.  I have been on some form of these pills since I was 8 years old.  I am definitely experiencing these cortisol spikes in the morning and moment of panic. How are you doing?  Is there a support group for this you have found in the area? It scares me that people are saying it takes years to get through this.  I wonder if I can manage this for that long, and I am only at the very beginning. 

• Moderator Emeritus

Hello, ittakesavillage, and welcome to SA.  

To give members the best information, we ask them to summarize their medication history in a signature -- drugs, doses, dates, and discontinuations & reinstatements, in the last 12-24 months particularly.  Please include information about your taper.
  • Any drugs prior to 24 months ago can just be listed with start and stop years. 
  • Please use actual dates or approximate dates (mid-June, Late October) rather than relative time frames (last week, 3 months ago) 
  • Spell out months, e.g. "October" or "Oct."; 9/1/2016 can be interpreted as Jan. 9, 2016 or Sept. 1, 2016. 
  • Please leave out symptoms and diagnoses. 
  • A list is easier to understand than one or multiple paragraphs. 
  • Link to Account Settings – Create or Edit a signature.