Lyndsey Weaning off zoloft

Lyndsey

Hello,   I’m new to this and I wanted to see if anyone could help.   I’ve been on Zoloft for a while and in Oct when my father in law got sick my doc upped my dose.   December I had a miscarriage and Feb my father In law passed.   I’ve been dealing with constant nausea.  Last week my doc took me down to 25 mg and this week none.   I woke up yesterday feeling like I had he stomach flu- diarrhea, vomiting and achy.   Has anyone else dealt with this?? 

I started antidepressants in 2017. 

I first started on Parozotine I believe and was on that a few year then my doc changed me to Pristiq for a couple of years and I think I’ve been on the Zoloft for about two years.   I started the Med due to severe nausea which led to no appetite and of course weight loss.

• Altostrata changed the title to Lyndsey Weaning off zoloft
  • Administrator

Welcome, Lyndsey.

You have withdrawal syndrome from going off Zoloft too fast. Do you have any Zoloft left? If I were you, I'd immediately take 25mg again.

Figure on staying at 25mg for at least a month, or until withdrawal symptoms go away. Then you can taper more gradually. Please read

Why taper by 10% of my dosage?

Tips for tapering off Zoloft (sertraline)

This is not medical advice. Discuss any decisions about your medical care with a knowledgeable medical practitioner.

"It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has surpassed our humanity." -- Albert Einstein

All postings © copyrighted.

My doctor was weaning me off zoloft so that I could start on Amitriptyline.    

I was hoping once I started that I would feel better?

I first started on Parozotine I believe and was on that a few year then my doc changed me to Pristiq for a couple of years and I think I’ve been on the Zoloft for about two years.   I started the Med due to severe nausea which led to no appetite and of course weight loss.

• Moderator Emeritus