LoveMIssesG: Hell Would've Been A Vacation...

LoveMissesG

I was initially placed on antidepressants at age 13 because I was being bullied in school and had no idea how to cope with it. If I knew then what I know now I would've never placed that one pill of poison (Paxil) on the tip of my tongue. I am 24 years old, suffering physically, emotionally and dependent on family members. I want my life back.

I was a vibrant child. I had tons of energy. I played the violin, danced for ten years and had friends. I wasnt the most outgoing, but I did what I could to make MOST people like me & succeeded. I was a 1/2 way decent student, but suffered with an undiagnosed learning disability. Since I have been on antidepressants my life has not been the same in the following ways

-I've developed agoraphobia. I can go for days without leaving my house. I am terrified in grocery stores, shopping malls, coffee shops etc.

-Ive recently graduated with my bachelors but have never held down a real job.

-I have no friends. I cut people off because I'm scared to do many things that twenty-something's do.

-I have trouble with my eyes. I believe medications over the years have caused this problem & may contribute to my ongoing agoraphobia.

-I never had a problem with weight in my life. At my heaviest I had gained 50 pounds.

-My vitamin levels are very low. Just recently I had eleven tubes of blood taken from me.

-I have tried various SSRI's SNRI's, one anti-psychotic, various stimulants & tranquilizers yet I have suffered for years on end. I am here for one reason & one reasons only : TO WEAN OFF OF PROZAC. I WANT MY LIFE BACK. I WANT TO KNOW WHO I AM.

Diagnosed With

Depression, Social Anxiety Disorder & Agoraphobia.

Also NLD (Non Verbal Learning Disorder)

Meds I've Taken Since The Age of 13: