JhonathanLA: Ritalin withdrawal

JhonathanLA

Hi all, 

My name is Jhonathan, Male late 30's. 

I had been using Ritalin LA 40 MG for about 9 years. 

Must say I had never been diagnosed for ADHD (I got the perception from my general \ Family doctor) however, I must admit that the time I used it was great in terms of energy, focus and getting things done on tight schedules due to my job as a manager in a code development company.  

To make a long story short, I decided to take off Ritalin from my daily schedule as I decided on a career change to become a commercial airline pilot. 

turnes out that Ritalin is illegal to use while fling over US airspace and a candidate must prof no usage for at least 3 months. 

A short visit to the same doctor, telling him about my intention to stop the drug and wondering what might be the withdrawal symptoms. 

He's answer :"Well, you can just stop taking the drug, you might feel tardiness over the first few day but nothing more to expect". 

hearing his advise, I went home and disposed any Ritalin supply I had  and stop taking the drag the very same day. 

The first two weeks I just wanted to sleep. I was awake and out of bed but really feeling asleep. 

at about 3 months since my last dose, extreme symptoms started to emerge : (I coped those from other post I saw here they are very similar to mine)