LisaLou: reinstating SSRI?

LisaLou

This is my first time posting. I am searching for help for anyone with experience with reinstating after withdrawal. I was on 100mg Zoloft for 8 years. It had pooped out and doctor tried switching me to Celexa. Had bad side effects so went back to Zoloft and did a taper over 2 months.  Did the Prozac bridge to help with withdrawal but I am now 2 months off and I am scared and miserable. The withdrawal is so bad.  I'm taking 5htp and it is helping a bit but I am seriously considering reinstating a ssri.  I dont know if I should try to go back to Zoloft or try Prozac?? What dosage should I start at? My GP tried to get me start taking Paxil 10mg.  I know that my neuro system in extremely sensitive. What do I do??

Began taking Zoloft 50mg in August 2010 for OCD and anxiety. Did well on it for 5 years at that dosage. Was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia in 2016 and dose increased to 100mg. Did great on that until May of this year when I started having panic attacks. My GP thought it was due to Zoloft poop out and wanted to try 40mg Celexa. No taper, just stop Zoloft and start Celexa. I took Celexa for 2 weeks but went back to Zoloft because of side effects. I had also been prescribed Ambien and thought that may be the cause of the sudden onset of panic attacks so I weaned off of Ambien had only been 3 weeks and it was still difficult) I then decided that I wanted to taper off Zoloft, too. I spoke with my GP and pharmacist and was told to reduce to 75mg, 50, then 25 etc. I had completely weaned off Zoloft by September. My GP gave me a prescription of Prozac 10mg but instead of taking them daily, I have taken once weekly for withdrawal support

What supplements would support your neuro system without stimulation?