Raindays: second attempt

Raindays

Hello, Happy New Beginnings! This is my second attempt at getting off Effexor XR. My battle started about 2 and half years ago. After being on 150ml for 15 or so years I new I had enough. Boy, oh boy was I in for some trauma! I was given so much misinformation by Doctors as well as pharmacists. Things like tapering way too fast , taking it every second day, and then jumping off at 6mls because " you are at such a small dose now you should be fine" . Anyway I was off it totally for 8.5months but I was feeling so poorly. In despair I told my Pharmacy how bad I was fairing and they said "well maybe you are just the type who needs to stay on them for the rest off your life". And my favorite "just like a diabetic needs to take insulin every day blah blah blah blah blah " Anyway feeling defeated and out of hope I went back on and up to 75ml for a year..... SECOND TRY. I have been tapering now since June 1, 2018. I have experienced a lot of intense feelings and sensations. Maybe I have tapered too quickly again I don't know ? I have been at 6mls for 2 months.It has been rough. This is where I messed up last time so I must be cognisant ....help😩

1992 Given antidepressants with Ativan after having anxiety attacks after birth of my first baby.

On Paxil 20 ml. for some time. Then was switched to Ativan ( to be taken. 05 ml two times a day for 2 weeks then as needed there after.) and Effexor XR 150 ml/day(for 15 years maybe.) Tried coming off many times over the years but wasn't successful nor encouraged.

Tried coming off 3 years ago Effexor XR 150 ml. Tapered over 10 months but not a controlled, responsible process as I was given very poor tapering advice by doctors.