Beginning taper of remainder of amitriptyline - 6 months off 37years of clonazepam

Sunset304

As per topic line, I'm now starting to taper the remainder of amitriptyline now that I'm 6 months off Clonazepam (37 years on and tapered 12mg total)  and have life pretty much organized.  Amitrip has proved a horrible drug to taper for me. When I first started on this board I was at 100mg.  I managed to already do 30mg  by the fall of 2016 but went into tolerance on the bz and couldn't tell which sx was from what so I finished the bz.  A week ago I dry cut 2mg Amitrip and the horrific and sick nightmares have already started .  I'm going to go super slow and take whatever time I need.   I've been tapering psych drugs since 2011 and also I tapered 450-600mg of Effexor finishing in 2012 (a physician-forced fast taper-not exactly sure on total but it was 600 at one time).