Healedfromabove1: the "wall" phase after successfully tapering off Lexapro

Healedfromabove1

How to Stop Taking Antidepressants Safely: A Scientific Explanation

Please note that this member did a CT during the taper mentioned below and reinstated:

4 minutes ago, Healedfromabove1 said:

I have pretty bad withdrawal. No where near as bad as when I cold turkeyed 9.5 months ago and then went back on after a week

I have been tapering off of lexapro for 11 months now from 20mg.  (Please see above quote regarding cold turkey 9.5 months ago).  I have gone down from 20 to 18,16,14,12,10, then 9-8-7-6-5, then 4.5, 4.0, and just did my recent drop last week of 4.0 to 3.5. I have only been doing three weeks at each drop, and wish I would have done 4 weeks and will do so moving forward. The drop I just did caused bad withdrawal symptoms and it was only from 4.0 to 3.5. I am wondering if I am experiencing withdrawal from doing this drop too quickly, doing too high of a drop, or am experiencing withdrawal from the initial drops beforehand. It could be one or all three of these and I certainly hope it is not the last one, because that would mean terrible withdrawal symptoms moving forward and even worse than I already experienced this week from each drop effecting me now from the past. My question is this in regards to the "wall" phase once I am off the medication (which implies that once you are off safely even, you will have 2 to 3 months of withdrawal no matter what because the medicine is not in your bloodstream).  I will have a minimum of 2 more years before then, probably more, but wanted to ask that if I do a taper going down at just 5% at a time if I could minimize the months spent in the "wall" phase. I have too many priorities to deal with to have 3 months of withdrawal like that.