UK Survey - last day 31st May - for those that have taken antidepressants in the UK

LivR

Hi, I am a journalist investigating a subject very close to my heart - the withdrawal side effects of coming off antidepressants. I have created a survey and it would be great if forum members could fill it in. All results are anonymous and this would hugely benefit my investigation. Thanks in advance! 

Link to survey:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1gOvUYqDEagcchhAq0nITYYh0kpvbdIIM496-rCtrxjw/viewform?edit_requested=true

Edited by ChessieCat
fixed link

• ChessieCat changed the title to UK Survey for those that have taken antidepressants in the UK

Some further background on the survey -

I am a journalism masters student at City, University of London and I am hoping to use the results of this survey as part of a wider article exploring antidepressant withdrawal and alternative therapies. I am also interviewing case studies. I am hoping to pitch the article to a national publication once it is finished.

Thanks again for your help! Sometimes collecting your own data is the best way to understand and tackle a subject as complex as mental health.

• Moderator Emeritus

Hi Liv,

I'm just wondering if you are getting responses to your survey.

* NO LONGER ACTIVE on SA *

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED:  (6 year taper)      0mg Pristiq  on 13th November 2021

ADs since ~1992:  25+ years - 1 unknown, Prozac (muscle weakness), Zoloft; citalopram (pooped out) CTed (very sick for 2.5 wks a few months after); Pristiq:  50mg 2012, 100mg beg 2013 (Serotonin Toxicity)  Tapering from Oct 2015 - 13 Nov 2021   LAST DOSE 0.0025mg

Post 0 updates start here    My tapering program     My Intro (goes to tapering graph)

VIDEO:   Antidepressant Withdrawal Syndrome and its Management

just done ☺

Took prozac 40 mg for 20 years.

January 2017 started cutting down prozac by 12.5% a week. End of February 2017 completely off prozac and withdrawals began.