LivR

UK Survey - last day 31st May - for those that have taken antidepressants in the UK

LivR
Posted (edited)

Hi, I am a journalist investigating a subject very close to my heart - the withdrawal side effects of coming off antidepressants. I have created a survey and it would be great if forum members could fill it in. All results are anonymous and this would hugely benefit my investigation. Thanks in advance! 

Link to survey:  https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1gOvUYqDEagcchhAq0nITYYh0kpvbdIIM496-rCtrxjw/viewform?edit_requested=true

Edited by ChessieCat
fixed link

LivR

Some further background on the survey -

I am a journalism masters student at City, University of London and I am hoping to use the results of this survey as part of a wider article exploring antidepressant withdrawal and alternative therapies. I am also interviewing case studies. I am hoping to pitch the article to a national publication once it is finished.

Thanks again for your help! Sometimes collecting your own data is the best way to understand and tackle a subject as complex as mental health.

ChessieCat

Hi Liv,

I'm just wondering if you are getting responses to your survey.

LivR

They’re going up slowly! It could do with another push 😊

thecowisback

just done ☺

ChessieCat

Hi Liv,

Q:  What is the last date that the survey can be completed?

I've created a new topic in the Introduction forum which will hopefully get more attention.

uk-survey

LivR

Last date is 31st May - thank you!! 

Mole25
Posted (edited)

Hallo LivR,

Your question survey was OK, but did not leave any space for individuals to express themselves. 

Withdrawal can take even more than 1,5 years (protracted) CBT does not always help as some emotional reactions are not even controllable -