SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

foolmetwice

I first started taking cetalopram in March of 2017. I started having panic attacks in February. I had been under a lot of stress for many years. My health was not great. I was not able to work at the job that I had been doing for more than 20 years.  Late in the summer of 2016 my husband quit a job that we had hoped would be something to take us into retirement but the person he worked for was absolutely crazy and for the sake of his sanity he could not put up with it anymore.  Then in the fall my mother died. A very close friend died. Then another very close relative died. In February of 2017 I finally lost it and started having panic attacks.  I didn't have a doctor, having not been to one for a very long time.. So I had to wait a month to see a new doctor.  Meanwhile I was prescribed Xanax by the doctors at the walk in clinic but only 10 pills at a time.  I knew that it could cause problems so I really tried to find alternatives and only using a xanax when I really  needed it.  By the time I got to see the doctor in March I was really in bad shape. I had been having depression for a long time, but I always had hope that things would get better,  I lost all my hope.  I was not sleeping at all, waking up with bad panic attacks.  So I started at 20mg of cetalopram and experienced really bad side affect. But I persevered because I thought that this was normal.  I never quite got over some of the side affects but they mostly went away except for the trembling in the morning.  Also in march the doctor diagnosed me as T2 diabetic with an A1C of 6.5,, so just barely over the line of being a diabetic, and put me on metformin and a low dose stain and low dose blood pressure pill.  By the middle of summer I was doing ok, my mood was good, but I was really tired, I would sleep well all night but then I was so tired that I would also sleep for 2 hours in the afternoon.  I am