SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Musa: on a long journey, hope for guidance

Musa

Hey everybody,

As the title says, I'm new on the site but I've been on a long journey fighting with depression and withdrawal from several drugs. I still have a long path to go and I think it's time I drop by and seek guidance from moderators and everybody else here on a similar path. Hope you'll hear me out and thank you for this site. I have been stalking you sporadically for almost 2 years and I have found lots of explanations for my horrible experiences which I couldn’t explain for such a long time. I have done so many things wrong and this cost me too much. I was hesitant to join because of several reasons but maybe mostly because I'm undergoing an intense psychotherapy which I wanted to focus on and so I wanted to keep distance from all the suffering here same as I wanted to keep everybody from my own. My new approach was to focus on my emotional world and not neuro biological like I always done in the past. At the time I thought I was doing the right thing, and felt so but now I am very confused, tired and lost....

I'm not sure what is happening to me, what are life stressors in the present, what is childhood trauma and recent past stressors, what is WD.  I hope somebody can help me evaluate my progress and situation so I would be able to finish what I started and that is to be drug free someday. I was so determined to do it just until recently, now I’m very demoralized and negative.   

With respect for everybody's stories, I'm a complicated one, I'll try to be brief but there is just so much. I know the resent WD is most important but everything seems interconnected since I've been walking this dark path for nearly 2 decades and I've been on most of SSRI but other drugs as well, some pretty strong combos.