Lemanna: advise on severe anxiety from benzo and antidepressant withdrawal

Lemanna

Hi all I'm a newbie, was made to CT zopiclone 18 months ago  after being on it 12 years when my GP retired resulted in intrusive thoughts mainly thinking may have knocked people over while driving. After about 8 months Tried first citalopram then sertraline for about 6 months in total, been a total nightmare, made the thoughts lot worse don't want to trigger anyone so won't expand, also given me full blown OCD with compulsions, now literally have check everything before it goes in the bin. Did go though period of quite suicidal thoughts and crying every day, that has passed but still very low. Stupidly stayed on them too long  as people kept saying they will work. Literally have no life, husband ends up doing lot of cooking as don't feel like eating. Frightened to go out the house because I'll start getting awful thoughts. I was normally functioning person before going on these meds, now realise even though  life challenging before taking anti depressants was so much better than this'd I  did have some sort of life. I stopped them 9 weeks ago. Tried everything CBT, mindfulness, counselling nothing helps. The OCD crippling never had this before in my life, just terrified will be like the forever 

Jan 2019 -Made to CT zopiclone in Jan 19  after 12 years by GP, caused intrusive thoughts

Oct 2019 - Nov 2019 Tried Citalopram Oct 19 Made hair fall out

Dec 2019 - Jan 2020  Switched to Sertraline Dec19 had severe adverse reaction caused OCD with compulsions

Feb 2020 - June 2020 -Went back to Citalopram Feb 20 awful mental symptoms still

Weaned off April 20 completed stopped in June 20

Been in hell ever since.

Just realised posted in wrong forum so might appear twice sorry !

(MOD NOTE:  Original post has been quoted here )