Pumpkingypsy

Pumpkingypsy: Latuda / lurasidone withdrawal

Pumpkingypsy

Hi everyone I’ve been on latuda since March 11th .I had switched from Zyprexa to Latuda  I started at 40 mg and went up to 60 per Dr.‘s orders that being said that ended me up in the hospital for hostility and homicidal thoughts. I tapered myself down after the hospital stay from 40 to 20 to 10 into 5mg over the course of a month. June 21st I stopped. I know I went to fast that time I tried to reinstate the Latuda but it made me cry more depressed every day and gave me really bad anxiety,  hair loss & a crap list of other problems.  I’ve been putting up with hell for a little over 5 months.
 I saw another person with a success story here on the forums. I had reinstated to 20 mg September 8th through the 11th. I just couldn’t handle going back on it again my body does not like it. I recently stopped on the 11th was my last dose at 10 mg. September 12th through today September 15th has been ok I have had quite a bit of Anxiety and I can feel the nerve response that Latuda had on my nervous system trying to go back to normal. I cannot wait for that sensation to go away. I’m trying to keep busy and stay focused on being mindful and knowing I will get through it. I feel better off of it than I did on it and I’m praying it doesn’t overtake my willpower.  My goal is to not be on an antipsychotic anymore. I will keep updating my progress here. Thank you for taking the time to read. 

Gridley

Welcome to SA, Pumpkingypsy.

To give members the best information, we ask them to summarize their medication history in a signature -- drugs, doses, dates, and discontinuations & reinstatements, in the last 12-24 months particularly.

Account Settings – Create or Edit a signature.