What to do with anxiety that goes beyond feelings

Much of anxiety coping recommendations, such as Claire Weekes’ (whose advice is so comforting), are about accepting that your body does feel awful and to ‘flow’ with it.  Learn to trust that it is only a bodily sensation and you will in time lose the dread of it.  That has been helpful for some of my anxiety, but I had an actual embarrassing occurrence brought on by anxiety a couple times in my life (many years ago) that have ‘proved’ to me that in some cases, though rare, more can happen to me than just cruddy bodily sensations.  

Has anyone else experienced something like this?  Does anything work to help?  I know my fears of this occurrence are largely ‘mental” but I just can shake it.

I had been able to ‘forget’ this fear for a number of years while on Paxil, but once my withdrawal symptoms hit my body back in May of this year, and I got back to work in August (I am a teacher-we are back in regular school, not virtual), my WD anxiety whipped my memories back and I fear it every day that I got to work since I am in front of people all the time.

Thanks for any thoughts or shared experiences.  

2006 Was on Zoloft 6  years. 20mg 

2012 switched to Paxil. Eventually down to 10mg

November 2019-tapered for 1 1/2 months-5mg and then every other day

January 1 2019-off completely.

Did wonderful for 4-5 months

May 2020 began experiencing WD symptoms

Strong anxiety from the moment I wake up, Pit in my stomach through midday, sometimes beyond, Depression for about a month-may have been withdrawal or just sadness over feeling back in the dregs of anxiety, Panic symptoms, resurfaced phobias, Anxious thoughts, Waking up at 3 or 4 in the morning regularly and unable to fall back asleep.