SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Eminem18x: help me for survive - I want start my life again

Eminem18x

Depression and anxiety about 3 years.try different medications.i had grew the problem.now i understood my condition.i started mirtazapine 1 month ago(tried all ssris before)but now i live with derealization and anxiety.but i want to stop all medications.i want to live with and success without drugs.i am only 18 years old.i am frkm sri lanka.i am studying yet.i have only 1 person to help me amd it's my father
But he has no knowledge about these things and we have a lot of economical issues.but i never stop my journey.i can't listen a lesson for 2 hour.i have my symtoms also now.i stopped pregablin,gabapentin,alprazolam,promethazine,fluoxetine,lamotrigine,quetiapine in this year.so i couldn't do anything in this year because of withdrawal sufferings.i discontinued four medications include fluoxetine 60 mg  before one month and also i have also the pains of them now i am on mirtazapine 15mg now.i want to stop it and start my life again.please help me to my journey and god bless you!sorry for my grammer mistakes.

I want your advices.

• ChessieCat changed the title to Eminem18x: help me for survive
  • Moderator Emeritus

Hi, Eminem.

Your grammar is just fine. 

You're been on quite an assortment of drugs. What kind of symptoms are you having? 

On 10/6/2020 at 7:16 AM, Eminem18x said:

i stopped pregablin,gabapentin,alprazolam,promethazine,fluoxetine,lamotrigine,quetiapine in this year.so i couldn't do anything in this year because of withdrawal sufferings.i discontinued four medications include fluoxetine 60 mg  before one month and also i have also the pains of them now i am on mirtazapine 15mg now.

Can you tell us which months you were on each of these drugs? And the doses? 

Please give us as much detail as you can. 

• Moderator Emeritus

Hello Eminem18x, 

and welcome on SA.