SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

shambambo: withdrawal symptoms upon cold turkey

shambambo

Hello,

This is my first post and I need to hear some questions answered for my wellbeing. My short story is, I was experiencing health anxiety for a terrible disease and got tested for it 3 times over the last year, all came back clean so I have no medical reason to experience these symptoms apparently. Apart from this, I have had social anxiety and generalized anxiety disorder for at least 10 years. 

So, I want to talk about my process. After all tests being clean, they urged me to a psychiatrist I wish I never had met. He prescribed  I used trifluoperazine, medazepam and paroxetine based pills simultaneously for about a year. He said they were not high dose so I won't experience any side effects (lol). Paxil was 20mg, the antipsychotic was 1mg and medazepam was 15mg. I didn't realize how addictive and altering these things were when I was using them until one day. I couldn't feel like myself. My heart pounded differently than before, like it wasn't my own heart if you know what I mean. I felt as a different person. I got even worried after reading people's terrible side effect stories and just CT'ed all my drugs. This happened in august this year. I directly felt brain zaps and nausea within the first week. I still do to some degree but not as bad since brain zaps are fortunately gone. I got so worried about myself my health anxiety came back roaring and I got tested for the thing scared me, guess what, another clean bill. I said alright to myself, time to move on. 

Tingling, burning, numbing paresthesias went on until 2 months before from now. I felt "wow, finally it is over then.".