banjobear: Greetings. Tapering Lamictal and Wellbutrin after 20 years on meds.

banjobear

I'm kinda trepidatious about coming off meds because I have a severe spectrum, including psychosis and a suicide attempt, and have been on meds for 20 years.  For many of them, I believed the mental illness paradigm. I'm on 3 meds now. I have been tapering my Clozapine for a year and a half, down to a very small dose, and now want to begin with the Lamictal and Wellbutrin.  From the reading I have done here, it seems my Lamictal dose is quite high at 300 mg. I'm also on 300 mg Wellbutrin.   

So far, I've only had positive results from the withdrawal, I hope it continues that way. I am mostly concerned with mental side effects, over the physical. I am wondering where and how to draw the line with delusions. I don't have much of a support network for this. My loved ones are all very concerned and I wish I had more support.

I'm a visual artist living in Berlin. 

I hope I posted this intro correctly. 

Edited by manymoretodays
name to title

currently- Clozapine 20mg, Lamictal 275, Wellbutrin 225

May 2019 - Reduced 150 mg Clozapine to 100, had been on Clozapine since 2013 (it was started on 300 and slowly reduced), prior to that, many meds and cocktails. 

On Lamictal at least 15 years. Wellbutrin, not sure, but also long term

September 2019- Jan. 1, 2021 - slow taper of Clozapine from 100 to 50 mg. Added .25 ml CBD Feb 10, 2021   

Feb 16, 2021- Wellbutrin from 300 to 225.

Lamictal is the same at 300. 

March 1 2021 I stopped the CBD and now take Valerian for sleep

From Feb to April have been reducing the Clozapine to about 20 mg and the Lamictal from 300 to 275***

My question is now what to do with the Lamictal and Wellbutrin. I have been advised to taper one med at a time and I'm almost off the Clozapine. So which to do next and at what rate of taper.  

many thanks.