Urchinowl My story with zoloft, ocd, panic disorder

Urchinowl

Hello!

Wanted to share my long history here, in order to gather some support as I'm finding it very hard to find others to relate to what I've been going through. I'll share some of my history and hope I can get some support and feedback. I will say that I'm actually a therapist, who's been modeled and taught about "chemical imbalances" and dsm criteria..symptomology..etc. and honestly I felt having this knowledge is actually NOT HELPFUL and makes me overthink everything. 

AGE 9- saw many psychologists, therapists, etc for panic attacks and ((now)) what I'm realizing is OCD. Ocd manifested itself as a tiny child in extreme panic over my health. I'd hold my breath around people who smoked. I'd have a panic attack if the kid next to me had poison ivy. I'd worry myself sick before school everyday, tantrums, vomiting, etc. I will say that I am not aware of ANY trauma that had occurred that would have sparked this within me. 

AGE 10-15- I continued to have ocd, anxiety, but found it somewhat manageable just dealing with it myself.  I continued to see therapists of all kinds. Nothing was super effective. I also remember having periods of depersonalization around this age which was extremely terrifying and no one understood, even some therapists. 

AGE 16- Turning point for me. The anxiety turned into full blown panic attacks where I'd vomit. I got them at school everyday, and would eat lunch in the principals office to cope. I eventually began to avoid going to school...avoid my friends..etc..leading to full blown agoraphobia with daily panic attacks. I was hopeless, crying, terrified.. I was started on zoloft, 25mg. The timing is really blurry regarding my symptoms and I'm not sure where in this mess I started zoloft. Nonetheless, I do remember when starting telling my mom I felt a bit like a zombie. No other physical symptoms.  I continued to have anxiety and dose was increased to 75mg.