Maze: Lost in the maze of sertraline: trying to stabilize me.

Maze

Hi everyone. First of all, thank the founder and the SA moderators. I feel that creating the SA forum to help people who are in a complicated process with medication is a really compassionate act. Likewise, I would like to thank all the brave people who share their experiences here. Second, I apologize and request your patience with my English. I am Spanish and it is not my native language. I will try to express myself as best I can.

Here is my story. When I was 22 years old (2012) I began to experience tension headaches, probably due to academic pressure (I am a psychologist). Because of this, little by little I began to experience anxiety and low mood and at 6 months I was feeling pretty bad. For this reason, I started going to therapy and also went to a psychiatrist. The psychiatrist prescribed me sertraline and benzo to reduce the initial impact of the sertraline. After a month, I was taking 100 mg of sertraline in the morning and benzo was withdrawn. During the following months, with the help of medication and therapy, I began to improve. I was taking 100mg of sertraline without any side effects for about 2,5 years.