Hello everybody this is my first time posting although I can’t tell you how many nights I’ve spent searching the web and reading this forum with hellish withdrawal effects. So my story is very complex. I’ve been on a host of psychiatric medications since I was in middle school. I am also a recovering drug addict (heroin/fentanyl and cocaine). I’ve been on and come off stimulants (Adderall), benzos, (xanax, klonopin), antipsychotics, sleep meds, and antidepressants. I have withdrawn rapidly from hard street drugs in jail with nothing but anti convulsants and Tylenol. I have never experienced such a long drawn out harsh withdrawal like I have from SSRI’s. I was started out on celexa (80 mg which is dangerous) and then was moved to Zoloft 200 mg. I was on Zoloft for 6 years. I was not educated on SSRI’s at all and when I figured out all the terrible effects they had on me I decided to come off of them. I made the mistake to come off pretty much cold turkey ( went down from 200 mg to 0 mg in a week and flushed my meds). I figured it couldnt be worse than cold turkey fentanyl and benzo withdrawal but I was wrong. I went through terrible withdrawals for a month or two. I worked out at the gym relentlessly to try to help cope, went to church, used marijuana, did intermittent fasting, and took vitamins and supplements. The initial withdrawal was bad but what’s worse is was the long lasting emotion and mental effects. I experienced chronic depression and anxiety, derealization, depersonalization, emotional instability, rage, irritability, brain fog, I lost my sense of identity. I felt like I had early onset dementia. It was terrible. Things improved only slightly over a year and I decided I couldn’t take it anymore and went to doctor and they put me on lexapro 20 mg. I was on that for 10 months before I decided to ween myself off in a two month period. The second withdraw wasn’t as severe but still bad. I still haven’t felt like myself. It’s been 6 and a half months since I’