mg3570: off drugs 15 months but ...

mg3570

I am new to group this a.m. I am thankful to see the advice and help that is available. I was taking Effexor for 22 years. I was post pardom depression after my first baby. I tapered at 10% a month for a year or year and half(can't remember) my memory is shot. I am completely off Effexor for 15 months and thought life would be good and normal. I am depressed, anxiety ridden(never had anxiety issues before--figured it was menopause (I'm 55 y o). I feel isolated and withdrawn.   Only recently after returning to FB group on tapering did I finally realize I was having withdrawal issues. I have no interest in doing anything I used to enjoy like reading or exercising. I just found this website as well. Im not very techie so hopefully I will navigate it correctly. 

Can someone tell me how long these feelings will go on. I don't know if I can take it for years!  My marriage may not last it either. Are there any support groups in or around Atlanta Georgia for this? Any help or advice on what to do from here would be appreciated! 

My history:

Effexor 300mg 10 yrs

Effexor 150mg 11 yrs (cold turkey myself w/no adverse effects)

Tapered 10% beads starting in January 2020

Completely off March 2021

8/5/2022--Feeling depressed, anxiety since off meds--thought it was menopause and life changes(kids growing up etc.)

Starting fish oil and magnesium 8/5/2022

I am new to group this a.m. I am thankful to see the advice and help that is available.

My history:

Effexor 300mg 10 yrs Jan 2000

Effexor 150mg 11 yrs (cold turkey myself w/no adverse effects) 2011 

8/5/2022--Feeling depressed, anxiety since off meds--thought it was menopause and life changes(kids growing up etc.)

• Moderator Emeritus