SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Hi I'm Jubes. I'm a 16 year Zoloft user, frightened, anxious and need information.

JubesH

Hi there. Complete newbie to this site but am so glad to have found it. This post could be a little long I'm sorry, but if you read it all I'd appreciate it.

My earliest memory of having anxiety was when I was 4 years old and in preschool (I think that's the same as kindergarten). We were told we were all being sent to the school nurse ( can't remember what for) but I assumed it was for a shot and became extremely anxious. I also remember having anxiety every morning in grade 1 and throwing up before school. I guess I grew out of it and was fine until grade 6 when starting back At school after Xmas holidays, I became severely anxious before school and refused to go. I would become hysterical and throw up. This went on for 2 years when finally I was diagnosed with separation anxiety disorder and was put on 50mg of Zoloft at age 13. I was never taken to another psychiatrist since then and have been on Zoloft ever since. I am now turning 29 years old.