SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Nofear: Hello!

Nofear

Hello, all!

My life has been trashed by anti depressants. I was a good lawyer, and strong worker until I began Zoloft. After spending 20 years in a Zoloft or Prozac haze, I quit Zoloft during a slow taper. The drugs made me profoundly psychotic, made me deaf (my hearing came back after the Zoloft cleared my system), and made my life unmanageable. Never again.

Welcome! You have found a great site.

How long was your taper? Are you experiencing any withdrawal symptoms?

Started Fluoxetine Jan. 2010

Tried to go off of it in Sept. 2010

Weaned too fast and was back on it by Nov. 2010

Didn't work as good the second time around.

Started to wean again in Nov. 2011 and was off for good by April? 2012

• Moderator Emeritus

Hi Nofear,

Welcome to the forum! I'm glad you found us, you will get lots of support here. I'm so sorry things have gone downhill for you.

How long have you been off the meds?

Are you having any symptoms?

If you don't mind, would you add your drug history like so:

http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/893-please-put-your-withdrawal-history-in-your-signature/

Please tell us more about yourself.

Tezza

• Moderator Emeritus

Welcome, Nofear! Please tell us more about yourself - how long you've been off Zoloft, any residual withdrawal symptoms, how we can best help you, et cetera.

There is lots of sound information on this site and gentle, friendly support to be had. I don't know how I would have made it through withdrawal from Lexapro without SurvivingAntidepressants.org.

Psychotropic drug history: Pristiq 50 mg. (mid-September 2010 through February 2011), Remeron (mid-September 2010 through January 2011), Lexapro 10 mg. (mid-February 2011 through mid-December 2011), Lorazepam (Ativan) 1 mg. as needed mid-September 2010 through early March 2012