SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

karene2003 Withdrawal or relapse? Confused

karene2003

Hello. I have been hesitant to post on here. This is my first time in a "support group" setting but I feel I don't have another choice. I will try to keep this short and sweet and get down to the knitty gritty quickly!

Age 21 I was put on Effexor for depression (my mom was very sick at the time, I had no motivation to work or do anything so this is what my GP recommended). It worked for me until the age of 25 or so. She then switched me to the "new" Pristiq. That worked well for me too!  

Age 27 I was diagnosed with stage 4 endometriosis. Lost an ovary and had to go through a grueling treatment to get rid of the endo. During this time I was very emotional. Hormones etc. So my OB switched me to Viibryd because it "works well with hormones." It did work well. the highest dose was too much but the middle dose was just right. After 6 months of the endo treatment I was endo free but had gained about 20lbs. My OB suggested I get on a diet pill, Phentermine. However, I could not to an AD while taking Phen. So he made a plan for me to wean off of Viibryd 10mg for one week then Celexa 5mg for one week then nothing then start the Phen.