Fuzzybee: My exploding mind.

FuzzyBee

Hello. 
I am Bipolar, With situational Anxiety and PMDD and (they implied that i have "mild PTSD" if thats even a thing). I have been receiving treatment for 3 years now. 

So, due to losing my insurance and working through a clinic who made me wait months at a time for doctor appointments I couldn't get my medication refilled early January. (The clinic often had issues getting me my meds. During these times and would often make me taper down till they came in.) as a result I would be sick for weeks at a time each switch. 

Then I couldn't get help at all. 

i tapered off as best i could over a 3 week period (its all i had left) I finally secured new insurance, found a new doctor, I see them in a week.

But i have had 2 months now without meds and I am falling apart. The first month was OK, nothing too extreme, i actually felt better than ever (ie i suddenly went manic) then suddenly after that it was all Death thoughts, depression, hours of crying, nausea/dryheaving, tension, headaches, appetite loss,  excessive sleeping, tremors, disorientation, rage, etc. I even gritted my teeth so hard freaking out one day i broke a tooth! everything has the volume cranked up in my head. It's scaring me from even leaving the house. It's too much like before i had treatment at my lowest points and it scares me. I understand some is the perspective of suddenly having to deal with this mental space again suddenly. But This is clearly not normal for me.

The fact I was being tossed from one med to another constantly can't help. I have been switched on and off between several over a 3 year span!