HappyFree

HappyFree

I'm using an iPhone and am unable to start an introductions forum. Is it ok to put the info here?

• Moderator Emeritus

You are now in the Intro area--please proceed.

Psychotropic drug history: Pristiq 50 mg. (mid-September 2010 through February 2011), Remeron (mid-September 2010 through January 2011), Lexapro 10 mg. (mid-February 2011 through mid-December 2011), Lorazepam (Ativan) 1 mg. as needed mid-September 2010 through early March 2012

"Never attribute to malice that which is adequately explained by stupidity." -Hanlon's Razor

Introduction: http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/1588-introducing-jemima/

Success Story: http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/6263-success-jemima-survives-lexapro-and-dr-dickhead-too/

Please note that I am not a medical professional and my advice is based on personal experience, reading, and anecdotal information posted by other sufferers.

PLEASE NOTE: I do not recommend what I did. Elavil since 1988. 150 mg Tapered off in 2 weeks Jan 2013 restarted 50 mg Aug 2013 on 10 mg May 2014. Valium 1992-2012 (2.5 mg 2xday) tapered off in 4 wks. Serzone 1998-2013 tapered off in 2 wks. Gabapentin 600 mg 3xda 2004 stopped Aug 2012. Meds given for post-concussion syndrome and fibromyalgia.

I have depression and anxiety. 12 step recovery helps. I eat healthy Vegan diet and do not use caffeine or food additives. I am able to concentrate and enjoy connecting with others. May you find healing! :)

• Moderator Emeritus

Welcome to the forum, HappyFree. When you have some time to spare, please put you drug history in your signature, like so:

http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/893-please-put-your-withdrawal-history-in-your-signature/