One month into anti-psychotics and the Sadness Appears

Omorfi

This spring I made the huge mistake of getting off my medications too fast. I took 2 months in a painful withdraw from Xyprexa and then went quickly off Zoloft and stopped taking Lithium cold turkey. Mania ensued and I am now back on Latuda and Lithium. I am sad that all the work I did went out the window. But, this kind of sadness reminds me of the year I spent on Xyprexa. I am a performing artist and the urge to sing or dance is gone. The urge to do mostly everything is gone. I push myself to go to yoga but this sadness is painful. I also read The Anatomy of an Epidemic and the weight of the book and knowing the truth seems to make me feel like the pain won't end. 

Is this depression my fault? Is is the medication? 

I am in need of some support. Because the Dr I see recommended an anti depressant but I don't agree. Over the last month each day seems to get darker. 

Currently on .75mg of Risperdol

450 mg of Trileptal

600 mg of Lithium 

Hello odorfi when I dropped down a dose on zyprexa my mood lifted noticeably ,anti psychotics definitely dampen your mood

2012 put on Citalopram and diazepam for 3 months for "depression" after filling in a 3 minute form at the doctors, had a massive reaction with panic attacks and extreme anxiety,never suffered panic attacks or anxiety before citalopram.Told to quit cold turkey which led to two hospital admissions during 2012/2013

December for 6 months Seroquel dosage adjusted up and down 50mg ,150mg ,100mg, caused severe tinnitus ,told to quit cold turkey

2013 January for 12 months Lorazapam given to me like sweets,told to quit cold turkey

2013 May Zoloft for 6 months ,told to quit cold turkey, reinstated 50mg tapered 2nd time over a month (to fast but I survived)messed up my sleep

Zyprexa April 2103 5mg until august 2014 ,dropped by doctor down to 2.5mg for one month went well but sleep was very poor for 3 weeks