SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

More tragic victims of psychiatry?

mammaP

• Moderator Emeritus

This poor girls went missing last night with her newborn baby and was found dead this morning, police are still searching for the baby'

The poor poor girl and her family, this is tearing my heart in two. 

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/law-and-order/11270008/Police-cordon-off-rubbish-bins-in-search-for-missing-mother-Charlotte-Bevan-and-her-baby.html

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-bristol-30316706

**I am not a medical professional, if in doubt please consult a doctor with withdrawal knowledge.

Different drugs occasionally (mostly benzos) 1976 - 1981 (no problem)

1993 - 2002 in and out of hospital. every type of drug + ECT. Staring with seroxat

2002  effexor. 

Tapered  March 2012 to March 2013, ending with 5 beads.

Withdrawal April 2013 . Reinstated 5 beads reduced to 4 beads May 2013

Restarted taper  Nov 2013  

OFF EFFEXOR Feb 2015    :D 

Tapered atenolol and omeprazole Dec 2013 - May 2014

Tapering tramadol, Feb 2015 100mg , March 2015 50mg  

July 2017 30mg.  May 15 2018 25mg

Taking fish oil, magnesium, B12, folic acid, bilberry eyebright for eye pressure. 

My story http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/4199-hello-mammap-checking-in/page-33

Lesson learned, slow down taper at lower doses. Taper no more than 10% of CURRENT dose if possible

• Moderator Emeritus

The poor girl had stopped her antidepressants to breast feed her baby, 4 days old and

she took her life and her baby. I am struggling with this so much, there are a lot of people online saying awful

things about her doing that, and others saying it is because she stopped taking her medication and became ill

without it. No-one mentions withdrawal. It is so so tragic and not that far from me.  :(