SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year

WiggleIt

• Moderator Emeritus

Hi All,

Since this post isn't exactly about a symptom, I'm not sure if it will stay up or not, but I wanted to make the post anyway.

With no disrespect to any religions or non-religions out there, I just want to say that I hope you all have a beautiful holiday season and new year.  I think we all deserve to hear kind words from someone at this time of year—at EVERY time of year, really—but I know the holidays hit many of us hard, especially dealing with withdrawal.

Thanks to those of you on this site who have responded kindly to my frantic posts.  You can't know how much your encouragement means.  Everybody on this site is in my thoughts this season and always.

May we all recover and come back to help others with theirs.  Merry Christmas, Happy New Year!

Best,

WiggleIt

*I'm not a doctor and don't give medical advice, just personal experience
**Off all meds since Nov. 2014. Mentally & emotionally recovered; physically not
-Dual cold turkeys off TCA & Ativan in Oct 2014. Prescribed from 2011-2014

-All meds were Rxed off-label for an autoimmune illness.  It was a MISDIAGNOSIS, but I did not find out until AFTER meds caused damage.  All med tapers/cold turkeys directed by doctors 

-Nortriptyline May 2012 - Dec 2013. Cold turkey off nortrip & cold switched to desipramine

-Desipramine Jan 2014 - Oct. 29, 2014 (rapid taper/cold turkey)

-Lorazepam 1 mg per night during 2011
-Lorazepam 1 mg per month in 2012 (or less)

-Lorazepam on & off, Dec 2013 through Aug 2014. Didn't exceed 3x a week

-Lorazepam again in Oct. 2014 to help get off of desipramine. Last dose lzpam was 1 mg, Nov. 2, 2014. Immediate paradoxical reactions to benzos after stopping TCAs 

-First muscle/dystonia side effects started on nortriptyline, but docs too stupid to figure it out. On desipramine, muscle tremors & rigidity worsened