SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

ardyes: Hello

ardyes

Hey guys my name is ross. I’m from Melbourne Australia. I've been enduring this for close to 9 years now. I think my last form of psychiatric drug was in 2005. I changed to so many different types that i'm probably experiencing problems from many of them. I've used celexa effexor and paxil remeron and aurix. I think changing to effexor put me over the edge. After I was put on it I started developing problems with my jaw being locked in place constantly and I had tightening in my facial muscles and i started having really violent thoughts and nightmares and high levels of anxiety and agitation. I literally felt like I had started going insane. Thoughts were coming into my mind that I had never thought before. Like they didn't belong to me. I had already developed swings in my mood from being on medication but now they were much stronger. not long after this i started seeing another psychiatrist. I was diagnosed with having bipolar. The psychiatrist proceed to put me on various anti psychotics but they all made me extremely drowsy and I felt like they were making my agitation and problems with my face and jaw worse. I had started reading various books like the ones written by Dr Breggin on psychiatric drugs and I was browsing through the other website that is banned here.