☼ Molder: Symptoms at 3 months off Wellbutrin

Molder

This is my first time posting on here. It has been three months since I tapered off of Wellbutrin. I have been on antidepressants for ten years and I attempted to get off of them twice. The withdrawal the first time was not as bad as it has been this time. I wake up in terror, panic, and dreadful overwhelming fear. I have had suicidal thoughts for several months now. I have so much anger inside that it scares me. I have graphic visions of hurting myself or others. I would not act on these disturbing thoughts but Every minute of every day seems difficult to deal with. When I stopped the first time my health went into absolute chaos. I got the shingles. This time stopping my body has these awful muscle spasms I try to get intimate with my girlfriend and it hurts me afterwards. I'm pretty much going through hell and taking everyone in my life there too. I guess I'm just hoping that someone out there can give me advice or asure me that I'm not going crazy.

Started on ad's at 23. Do not remember what I started with or what dose. I am 34 now

I know I did not not switch medications very often and only used an AD.

Celexa 40 mg (2011-2013)Switched from celexa to Wellbutrin 09/13 for 1 month( quit cold turkey)

1 month later withdrawal kicked in

Got on Prozac 10mg for 2 months 1/14-3/14 switched to Lexapro

Lexapro 10 mg for 6 months 3/14-9/14

Switched back to Wellbutrin 9/14. Started on 150 mg while tapering off of Lexapro. Took 150 mg daily for two weeks while reducing the Lexapro. Dose increased to 300 mg after last pill of Lexapro. Took 300 mg Wellbutrin for two weeks before deciding to stop. Weaned off of it in 6 weeks. 300 mg for 2 weeks 150 mg for 2 weeks 75 mg for 2 weeks