kathy1444 -- off Pristiq

kathy1444

hello, I'm new to all of this so please bare with me. I was diagnosed with depression, bi-polar and borderline personalty disorder 2 years ago after going through psychosis. I was in a physically and mentally abusive relationship with a sociopath I needed therapy to deal with all these emotions not all these meds to numb me into a dull, lifeless, emotionless nothing but I at the time didn't care I was desperate to feel better and thought medication was the answer blindly and eagerly walking into a mental trap only to pay dearly now.

I have never been suicidal till put on antidepressants fighting thoughts of harming myself for the past 2 years and the fact my life has only gotten worse, being reduced to nothing I finally realized after going to therapy and feeling better from that in just a short time verses the 2 years of numerous antidepressants, Geodon and Topamax maybe I don't need all this medication. My doctor told me to quit cold turkey when I told him I no longer wanted to take Pristiq, I knew better from just missing a day I would start to feel the withdrawals which is also why I wanted off of it, if it was that bad it messed with me after missing a day it's not good.