SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

Seeker7: Trying to heal

Seeker7

Newbie here. At really desperate point in my life, trying hard to make much needed changes to turn my life in a healthier direction, but I'm the only one in my life who knows I'm struggling with all this BS from my past. I was put on this poison when I was just a little girl, and didn't escape fully for ten years. I'm trying hard to heal from what happened. I'm trying to be positive and to use the principles of the Law of Attraction (though I'm a Christian) - generating positive energy and that. I've certainly felt cursed for a very long time, so it's hard to argue that negative energy isn't a magnet to negative energy. Anyway, I'm really struggling between apparent conflicts sometimes between positivity and truth, because I've found both healing, and sometimes one is needed, and sometimes, the other. Releasing negative emotions seems cathartic at times, and yet, they seem to get in the way now when I'm trying to be positive and turn my life around. I seem to repel people without meaning to, and it's hard to make friends. That has to change now I'm in a new area, situation, etc. I'm hoping this site and connection to some people who understand this journey through hell and the struggle it still demands sometimes will help and provide me a good counterbalance.

I want to heal, to be healthy, to get out of this rut...I just don't seem to know how. It's like negativity, and the history of trauma and abuse (the worst kind being the drugs) was my "ground." Without that, I don't even know how to...be. If that makes sense. I don't want things to be that way anymore. But I don't know how to find better soil for the life I want, either. If this, or other darkness, defined you once, or does now, have you found a way to get out of that prison of a definition, and to claim freeing definitions? How did you do it?

Blessings and healing to all.