Finding meaning through work

Katy91

I hate my job - I'm an accountant. I have spent countless hours fantasising about changing my job.  Literally hours and hours searching on the internet for different jobs.  I think having a job with meaning would make such a different to my life because I don't really have a life.  I have just a couple of friends who I see occasionally and I don't have any hobbies or any enthusiasm for trying something new.  I could join a social club but I think it would be overwhelming stressful.  I find it very difficult to make conversation with new people.

Anyway in terms of changing my job I don't think I can afford it.  I couldn't afford to pay the bills on £15k a year.  I suppose people who can live on this sort of salary have a supportive partner who can help pay the bills.

Do you have a job that you find meaningful or are you able to find meaning in life outside work?

Olanzapine 10mg  Dec 2007 - Jun 2008

Olanzapine 10mg Sep 2009 - Apr 2010

Olanzapine 10mg Aug 2010 - April 2011

Olanzapine 10mg Jan 2012 - Jun 2012

Lithium 800mg Jun 2012 - Dec 2013

Lorazapam 1mg Nov 2012 - Dec 2013

Diazepam 2mg Nov 2012 - Dec 2013

Olanzapine 20mg Jan 2014 to May 2014

Olanzapine 5mg May 2014 - May 2015

tapering 0.1mg every 7 days

1mg melatonin

Well what would you like to do? :) I'm love hearing people's dreams..

2000 - sertraline for job anxiety low confidence (17 years old) ..which turned the next 16 years into nightmare!