Pinkstars28 - Starting slow micro-taper off Zoloft 200mg

pinkstars28

Hi everyone,

I've been a visiter on many forums before but have never joined as a member, so this is a bit new for me. I was so delighted to find a current forum community that has such detailed and useful information regarding withdrawls from antidepressents, and is set up so well by such kind people! I have already learned a lot just through hopping around different threads and reading other people's experiences. IMO, I am getting way more useful information here then I would have ever received from my doctor (even though I have a conscientious and caring doctor). I'm already so grateful to everyone who has shared their stories and to the moderators/admin for how they organize/run the site. I'm still learning some of the etiquette/lingo/abbreviations for this type of communication, so please let me know if something's off :)

Was on Effexor, then Welbutrin, then back to Effexor (started AD in 2008).

Currently on 200mg Zoloft (since 2012) for depression.

Planning to start a slow micro-taper.

In process of research/planning, haven't started actual taper yet.

Will update as things progress.

Sidenote: On provincial disability in BC, Canada, if anyone out there is in the same position and wants to swap info/stories of this experience.

Hi Pinkstars-- Welcome to the group, I'm so glad you found us.  As you are in the planning stages we have a ton of good information for you to look at, and we are always happy to help distill it into a personal plan.  You might have already found them but I would suggest looking at these threads as a good place to start.

Why taper by 10% of my dosage?

Preparing to taper

The slowness of slow tapers

Micro-taper instead of 10% or 5% decreases

Tips for tapering off Zoloft (sertraline)

How's that for information overload?

Thank you so much for filling in a signature block it really helps us see what is going on.