SurvivingAntidepressants.org is temporarily closed to new registrations until 1 April ×

DanielleSA: Cymbalta withdraw

DanielleSA

Hi all... so second day without cymbolta. For 3 years i was on 60mg then last month I went to 30mg. I spoke to phyc and now I went off it from Tuesday. Wow I can not explain or really type how i feel everyone else who has explained has nailed it. I just feel like sh.. when I spoke to doc she never told me how bad I would feel . All she said was you may feel depressed or anxiety. Only after after today did i realise something was up. My pupils are the size of a pin. Please tell me this gets better soon or what on earth can I do to make it better. I am a teacher I cant take off work. O dont wish this on anyone

• Moderator Emeritus

Hello Danielle and welcome to SA.

What you are experiencing is called SSRI withdrawal syndrome. Not only your psychiatrists but actually most of them deny that it exists. That's why we this forum was established.

You can find more information here. 

http://survivinganti...rawal-syndrome/

Were you on any other drugs before Cymbalta?

Going back on the drug will very soon relieve the symptoms:

See About reinstating and stabilizing to reduce withdrawal symptoms 

Since you were on the drug for 3 years, one month on 30 mg and 2 days off, I would reinstate 30 mgs asap.

While you are waiting to stabilise you can learn about how to safely stop taking this drugs which sadly and incredibly most doctors don't know.

http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/1024-why-taper-by-10-of-my-dosage/

You can find specific information on how to tackle Cymbalta here:

http://survivingantidepressants.org/index.php?/topic/283-tips-for-tapering-off-cymbalta-duloxetine/?hl=%2Btips+%2Bcymbalta

When you feel up to, ​adding a brief drug history in your signature would helps us:

Please put your withdrawal history in your signature

Let us know how you are doing.

Once again welcome.

Bubble ​